NB DRIVES Instruction

District GOAL: All teachers in the NBCRSD will successfully implement elements of NB DRIVES Instruction to ensure all students achieve desired learning outcomes in each course. The following elements of research-based approaches “DRIVES” instruction and are the foundation of student learning and professional development:

DATA from quality assessments to inform and differentiate instruction for varied learners
RIGOR to appropriately challenge students
INSPIRE the desire to think creatively and independently
VISIBILITY for accountable learning
EVIDENCE of student progress and growth and
STANDARDS-based instruction.

Name

Position

Email

Extension

Dr. Amy Stella

Director of Curriculum, Instruction & PD

astella@nburlington.com

Mr. Larry NeSmith

Administrative Assistant

lnesmith@nburlington.com

2017

Ms. Deborah Droke

Director of Instruction

ddroke@nburlington.com

2014

Mr. Matthew Konowicz

Director of Instruction

mkonowicz@nburlington.com

2008

Dr. Leslie Puente-Ervin

Director of Instruction

lpuente-ervin@nburlington.com

2074

Ms. Jennifer Forster

Secretary

jforster@nburlington.com

2083

Name

Position

Email

Extension

Ms. Nan Hamilton

Agriscience Department Leader

nhamilton@nburlington.com

2871

Ms. Sandra Cullen

Special Education Programs Department Leader

scullen@nburlington.com

2943

Ms. Maria Tomasetti

Advanced Placement and Honors Programs Department Leader

mtomasetti@nburlington.com

2834