CHILD STUDY TEAM

The Child Study Team is comprised of individuals who are specialists in the area of educational disabilities. Members of the team include a School Psychologist, a Learning Disabilities Teacher Consultant and a School Social Worker. Their responsibility is to identify, evaluate, and determine whether a student is eligible for Special Education and Related Services. The Child Study Team also works closely with other school personnel and parent/guardians in the development and review of a student's Individualized Education Program (I.E.P.). Other specialists in the area of educational disabilities may include Speech-Language Therapists, Occupational Therapists, Physical Therapists,

Behavioral Therapists and School Nurses.

The Child Study Team evaluation typically consists of a social development/history reported by the parent/guardian to the school Social Worker, an assessment of the student's learning characteristics and academic achievement by the Learning Disabilities Teacher Consultant and an evaluation of the child's potential for learning and social/emotional status by the School Psychologist. Based on the information gathered during this process, other evaluations may be recommended. Once a student is determined to be eligible for Special Education services, an Individualized Education Program (I.E.P.) is developed.

Middle School Child Study Team

Name

Position

Email

Extension

Meghan Brennan

Learning Consultant

mbrennan@nburlington.com

Ext.4028

Hina Shah

Social Worker

hshah@nburlington.com

Ext.4021

Kyle Lawrence

Psychologist

klawrence@nburlingtoncom

Ext.4027

High School Child Study Team

Name

Position

Email

Extension

Jennifer Mattessich

Learning Consultant

jmattessich@nburlington.com

Ext.2057

April Hayes

Psychologist

ahayes@nburlington.com

Ext.2084

Hina Shah

Social Worker

hshah@nburlington.com

Ext.2032

Amelia Tahaney

Psychologist

atahaney@nburlington.com

Ext.2058

Child Study Team Secretary

Name

Position

Email

Extension

Georgette Burke

High School Child Study
Team Secretary

gburke@nburlington.com

Ext.2069

Shannon Baker

Middle School Child Study
Team Secretary

sbaker@nburlington.com

Ext.4020

Speech Therapist

Tracy Nagy

Speech Therapist

tnagy@nburlington.com 

Ext.4022