EDIT MAIN
Plus_blue

The Child Study Team is comprised of individuals who are specialists in the area of educational disabilities. Members of the team include a School Psychologist, a Learning Disabilities Teacher Consultant and a School Social Worker. Their responsibility is to identify, evaluate, and determine whether a student is eligible for Special Education and Related Services. The Child Study Team also works closely with other school personnel and parent/guardians in the development and review of a student's Individualized Education Program (I.E.P.). Other specialists in the area of educational disabilities may include Speech-Language Therapists, Occupational Therapists, Physical Therapists,

Behavioral Therapists and School Nurses.

The Child Study Team evaluation typically consists of a social development/history reported by the parent/guardian to the school Social Worker, an assessment of the student's learning characteristics and academic achievement by the Learning Disabilities Teacher Consultant and an evaluation of the child's potential for learning and social/emotional status by the School Psychologist. Based on the information gathered during this process, other evaluations may be recommended. Once a student is determined to be eligible for Special Education services, an Individualized Education Program (I.E.P.) is developed.


Middle School Child Study Team
Name Position Email Extension
Meghan Brennan Learning Consultant mbrennan@nburlington.com Ext.4028
Brenda Sutter Social Worker bsutter@nburlington.com Ext.4021
Kyle Lawrence Psychologist klawrence@nburlingtoncom Ext.4027
High School Child Study Team
Name Position Email Extension
Jennifer Mattessich Learning Consultant jmattessich@nburlington.com Ext.2057
April Hayes Psychologist ahayes@nburlington.com Ext.2084
Kyle Lawrence Psychologist klawrence@nburlington.com Ext.2032
Amelia Tahaney Psychologist atahaney@nburlington.com Ext.2058
Child Study Team Secretary
Name Position Email Extension
Nancy Razzano High School Child Study
Team Secretary
nrazzano@nburlington.com Ext.2069
Shannon Baker Middle School Child Study
Team Secretary
sbaker@nburlington.comExt.4020
Speech Therapist
Tracy Nagy Speech Therapist tnagy@nburlington.com Ext.4022